Arsenal's Bukayo Saka and Aaron Ramsdale selected for England squad - but Ben White not included

Ben White not included in England squad but Arsenal attacker Bukayo Saka and keeper Aaron Ramsdale make Gareth Southgate's squad

Arsenal's Bukayo Saka and Aaron Ramsdale selected for England squad - but Ben White not included

Bukayo Saka of Arsenal and England. CREDIT: Jacques Feeney / Offside

Gareth Southgate names his England squad for Malta and North Macedonia. Arsenal’s Aaron Ramsdale and Bukayo Saka included but Ben White is again ignored

The Three Lions resume their European Qualifying campaign for UEFA EURO 2024 with two fixtures this June.

England’s squad to take on Malta and North Macedonia in June’s UEFA EURO 2024 qualifiers has been named by Gareth Southgate.

The Three Lions manager has selected a 25-player group for the games, which start with the trip to Malta for the first match on Friday, June 16.

It's then back to Manchester, where North Macedonia will be the opposition at Old Trafford on Monday 19 June with tickets still on sale for that game.

Among the squad, there’s a first senior call-up for Crystal Palace’s Eberechi Eze following his eye-catching form with the Eagles. The former Millwall and QPR youngster had previously been capped at both MU21s and MU20s level between 2018 and 2021.

There’s also a recall for Brighton & Hove defender Lewis Dunk, who last featured for the Three Lions back in 2018, and Aston Villa’s Tyrone Mings who has been absent from the squad since his last appearance against Cote d’Ivoire in March 2022.

Palace goalkeeper Sam Johnstone is also recalled, having last been called up in March 2022 before withdrawing through illness.

England go into their two games in June sitting on top of their EURO 2024 qualifying group, after winning their opening matches with Italy and Ukraine in March.The majority of the squad will report to St. George’s Park to begin their preparations for the games on Monday 12 June, while players involved with their clubs at UEFA European Finals will join at a later date.

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale, Sam Johnstone.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Lewis Dunk, Marc Guehi, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Eberechi Eze, Conor Gallagher, Jordan Henderson, James Maddison, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Forwards: Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Callum Wilson.

NEW! Subscribe to our weekly Gooner Fanzine newsletter for all the latest news, views, and videos from the intelligent voice of Arsenal supporters since 1987.

Please note that we will not share your email address with any 3rd parties.

Article Rating

Leave a comment

Sign-in with your Online Gooner forum login to add your comment. If you do not have a login register here.